Write a new entry for the Guestbook

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fields marked with * are required.
Your E-mail address won't be published.
For security reasons we save the IP address 162.158.78.246.
It's possible that your entry will only be visible in the guestbook after we reviewed it.
We reserve the right to edit, delete, or not publish entries.
34 entries.
C.Lincoln C.Lincoln wrote on 26th September 2011 at 10:54 am:
I came across Jacqui’s advertisement in the OVL and decided to contact her about some concerns about my daughter’s spoken language and hearing skills. Immediately I felt a sense of relief talking with Jacqui who was able to make sense of all the points that had led me to believe my daughter at the age of 4 had an underlying communication problem. Jacqui’s expertise is helping diagnose my daughter’s difficulties with probable Auditory Processing Disorder, for which I had not been able to access formal support through the NHS route. During the last 7 months Jacqui has worked with my daughter to assess her difficulties and enabled her and us as parents to better understand aspects of language and communication skills. As parents we are totally relieved and thankful for Jacqui’s support and guidance to enable our child to function as best as they are able at school. We are sincerely grateful. Thank you.
Sharon Robson Sharon Robson wrote on 20th July 2011 at 10:53 am:
I really enjoyed the fantastic and informative talk (on 7.7.11), delivered by Jane Horwood on sensory processing, at the Childhood communication Consultancy in Carlton!! Thank you so much Jacqui Wright! Look forward to the next one in Oct.
Mum Mum from Bedford village wrote on 19th July 2011 at 10:53 am:
Thank you for what you've done! Since we've been coming to you my child has improved and things are better at school.
Mum Mum from West London wrote on 19th July 2011 at 10:52 am:
I'm so glad the SENCO heard your talk and we found you! I understand my child better now. My child likes and trusts you.
Mum and son Mum and son from Central Beds wrote on 18th July 2011 at 10:51 am:
Dear Jacqui Thank you for all the fun we have at your sessions (in group). I really enjoy them! I especially like the games we play at the end of each session because they are superfun!! 🙂 love from A. and Mum: Thanks for all your hard work!
Family Family from Bedford wrote on 21st March 2011 at 10:50 am:
We really appreciate the help you have given over the past 5 years with individual speech and language therapy and social communication groups at the practice and at school. My son wouldn't be where he was today without your help. Thank you!
Karen Karavaggelis Karen Karavaggelis wrote on 20th November 2010 at 10:42 am:
Harilaos looks forward to 'playing games' with you - his speech is so much clearer than when he started. He is no longer frustrated and angry - because people understand him now and he can have conversations with other children. His teacher says he never stops contributing to lessons! Thanks
Family Family from Bedford wrote on 26th October 2010 at 10:41 am:
Thank you for the Party at the Practice today! The sports coach who did the activities was very good. The kids all had a lovely time. Great idea for past, present and future children of the Practice to meet together in different age groups and have a social, fun time. My son wasn't anxious at all, and was very relaxed and chatty. It was good to meet other parents as well.
DB DB from Bedfordshire wrote on 2nd October 2010 at 10:40 am:
When my son developed a stammer I was incredibly worried about him, however, by attending a few sessions with you he has now completely overcome this. For many months after the sessions, he would ask if he could come back and see you to have another play.....he had no idea that you were treating him whilst he was having so much fun. Thank you!
Family Family from Northamptonshire wrote on 23rd September 2010 at 10:40 am:
Jacqui, you did an amazing job getting our son to speak. 18 months ago he was nonverbal, now he is in mainstream school and coping. Brilliant!